Deleting your XSplit Account

Licensing Support > Deleting your XSplit Account

If you just want to cancel the automatic renewal of your license, then there’s no need to delete your account.
Click here to learn how.

If you don’t think you’ll use XSplit again, you can choose to have your account permanently deleted. Take note that deleting your account will remove your personal data from our database and cannot be undone.
Here’s how:

  1. Login with your XSplit Account.

  2. After you have logged in, click your username/email on the upper-right.

  3. Click Account Details.

  4. Scroll down to the bottom of the Account Settings page, then click the Delete Account button.

  5. Enter your password then click Yes if you are sure you want to delete your account.

  6. You'll be given a confirmation message that your account has been deleted.

Forgot your password?

Did you forget your password? No worries! Enter your email address below we'll help you gain your access back.


Notice

Sorry, your session has expired. Please log in again.