XSplit Broadcaster Software Manual

Recordings

To start/create a local recording, click on Outputs > Local Recording (or press its hotkey combination, which is set to [Ctrl]+[Shift]+[R] by default):

To stop/save your recording, click on Outputs > Stop local recording (or press its hotkey combination, which is set to [Ctrl]+[Shift]+[R] by default):


To access your local recordings, click on Tools > Recordings:

This will show you a list of your recordings:


Arranging Recordings

In the Recordings Window, you can view your recordings as thumbnails or in a listed format by clicking on the 32.1 XGC List and Thumbnail Toggle.png button in the top right corner of the window.

You can sort your recordings by name, date, length, and size by right clicking in the Recordings Window:

You can also order your recordings to be ascending or descending based on Name, Date, Length and Size by clicking on the arrow beside the name of the column in the Recordings Tab:

Managing Recordings

When you click on a recording, you will be shown a variety of options at the bottom of the Recordings Window:


To rename a recording, click on 34.1 XGC Recording Tab - Rename Recording - Pencil Icon.png, and, once you have finished renaming, press the enter key to save your changes.
To delete a recording, click on 34.2 XGC Recording Tab - Rename Recording - Trash Can Icon.png. You can delete multiple recordings by highlighting them and pressing the trash can icon. You will receive a prompt to confirm the deletion of the recording(s).


The Recordings Location bar shows where your recordings are currently being saved:



To open your recordings folder in Windows Explorer, click on Open Folder.

To change the location of where your videos will be saved, click on the recordings folder location.

Uploading video recordings to YouTube


To upload to YouTube, you must first authorize your account in the Accounts Tab (see Accounts > Video Sharing for instructions).

After you have authorized your account, click on a recording and then click on the YouTube logo in the bottom right corner. A window will open and you will be able to fill out the title, description, category, tags, privacy, and you will be able to choose to allow or disallow embedding. Once you have entered the details for YouTube, press the Upload Now button:

In the bottom left corner, you’ll see the progress of the upload:

Once the upload is complete, you will be given the YouTube link for the video:

The four icons beside the link to your YouTube video allow you to open the link in your browser, copy the link to your clipboard, edit the description for your video, and remove your video from YouTube:

Sharing on Social Media

Once a video has been uploaded, you can share the YouTube link on any social media accounts you have connected to XSplit Broadcaster. Simply click on the icon of the social media site you wish to share, and a window will appear where you can enter some details about your post before publishing your link:

When you are done entering the details of your post, click Share to post it to your selected social media account.

Forgot your password?

Did you forget your password? No worries! Enter your email address below we'll help you gain your access back.